Contact Us 509-586-3820 | Monday - Friday - 9am to 4pm


What are Sacraments?

In the Catholic Church, the seven sacraments are:

Each sacrament is a step to bring members closer to God’s grace by increasing their knowledge in their faith in order to live closer to Christ. In these sacraments, we strengthen our faith, and in doing so act as one body, to strengthen our worship of the Heavenly Father

First Sacraments

The first three sacraments—Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Communion—are known as the sacraments of initiation, because the rest of our Christian life depends on them.

Classes Start in the Fall

Sacramental classes are available for all ages and start in the fall, so that the Sacrament may be received during Easter time. Classes include Baptism, Communion & Confirmation.

Youth Education

For younger members, religious education classes are held for youth to help guide them through these steps, learn about the faith, and to understand why each sacrament is important.

RCIA classes are available yearly for:

  • Catholic adults who are in need of the sacraments of Communion or Confirmation
  • For non-Catholic adults who wish to join the church
More Information

If you are interested in receiving any of these sacraments please contact the Parish Office. We would be happy to give you any further information to assist you in your journey.


Baptism cleanses the soul from any effects of Original Sin and incorporates the baptized into the Church, the Mystical Body of Christ on earth. To become Catholic, and receive any of the sacraments, one must first be baptized. Even Jesus was baptized in the river Jordan.

Infants & Children under 8

Performed on the third weekend of each month. The parents and God parents must attend a Pre-Baptism class which takes place on the second Wednesday of each month. You need to bring a copy of the birth certificate and a $50.00 donation at the time of registration.

Class in English: 7:00pm small Church
Class en Espanol: 7:00pm big Church

Registration: Must register by the first week of each month

Children over 8

See Religious Education



Download Baptism Brochures


The Sacrament of Confirmation is the second of the three sacraments of initiation because, historically, it was administered immediately after the Sacrament of Baptism. Confirmation perfects our baptism and brings us the graces of the Holy Spirit that were granted to the Apostles on Pentecost Sunday.

Classes in English

Contact: Adrian Rodriguez (509) 586-3820 x 106
When: Every Sunday from 9:00am -10:45am in school building A

Classes en Espanol

Contact: Amalia Del Pozo (509) 586-3820 x 106
When: Every Saturday from 10:00am -12:00pm in school building A, B and C


The Eucharist, or the reception of Christ’s Body and Blood, was historically the third of the three sacraments of initiation. This sacrament is the source of great graces that sanctify us and help us grow in the likeness of Jesus Christ.

First Holy Communion

2 Year Preparation – See Religious Education


English Contact: Channa Hobbs – (509) 531-7559
Spanish Contact: Amalia Del Pozo – (509) 586-3820 x 105


Confession was instructed to the apostles by Jesus. Confessing our sins helps us confront our sins and actions, so that we may move ahead and work at improving our quality of living for God.

Confession Times

Confessions are available every Saturday (except Holy Saturday) at 4pm in the Big Church. 

Anointing of the sick

Traditionally referred to as Extreme Unction or Last Rites, the Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick is administered both to the dying and to those who are gravely ill or are about to undergo a serious operation, for the recovery of their health and for spiritual strength.

Following Mass

Annointing of the Sick is done following Mass or – please contact the Parish Office to schedule.

Holy Orders

The Sacrament of Holy Orders is the continuation of Christ’s priesthood, which He bestowed upon His Apostles. There are three levels to this sacrament: the episcopate, the priesthood, and the diaconate.


Marriage, a lifelong union between a man and a woman for procreation and mutual support, is a natural institution, which is also one of the seven sacraments of the Catholic Church. It reflects the union of Jesus Christ and His Church.

Download Holy Matrimony Brochures